Saturday , 22 August 2015
Top Stories
Home » News » NPLV » Bentleigh Greens » FFV announces NPLV structure
FFV announces NPLV structure

FFV announces NPLV structure

Football Federation Victoria has today announced the structure of the 2014 National Premier League Victoria competition.

The 30 clubs, announced last week, have been split into two divisions with 14 teams in the top flight and 16 teams in the second division – ‘NPL 1′.

The 2014 senior men and under 20 competitions (NPL and NPL 1) will commence on March 14-16 and conclude on September 14 and October 5 respectively. Teams in both NPL and NPL 1 will play each other twice on a home and away basis with no finals series.

In 2014, the Victorian NPL champion will be determined using the first past the post system and will represent Victoria in the national NPL finals. The first round of NPL national finals sees Victoria play Tasmania’s NPL champion.

National Premier League Victoria National Premier League Victoria One
Ballarat Red Devils Avondale Heights
Bentleigh Greens Bendigo Amateur Soccer League
Dandenong Thunder Box Hill United
Goulburn Valley Suns Brunswick City
Green Gully Dandenong City
Heidelberg United Eastern Lions
Hume City FC Bulleen Lions
Melbourne Knights Kingston City
Northcote City Moreland Zebras
Oakleigh Cannons North Geelong Warriors
Pascoe Vale Richmond
Port Melbourne Springvale White Eagles
South Melbourne St Albans Saints
Werribee City Sunshine George Cross
Surf Coast
Whittlesea Ranges



About Tom Pollock

Tom co-founded MFootball with Donald Sutherland in 2012 and was the first editor of the site. He has since moved on to full-time sports media work, including SEN 1116's World of Football.

Leave a Reply